The premise is simple: each week we will compile a list of the preceding match-day’s man-of-the-match awards and set up a vote to decide who should be crowned best player.

You have 24 hours to vote, and at the end the player in first will receive five points, with second getting four, and so on, until fifth is awarded one point – there are no points for the bottom five of each vote.

These points then go to an overall ranking that will decide the Eurosport Player of the Season.

This week, Danny Welbeck starred for Arsenal, while Riyad Mahrez and Fernando Llorente came up with goals for Leicester and Swansea respectively. Oh, and Cesc Fabregas was pretty handy too.

Vote below and have your say!