England have announced their 23-man squad for the 2018 World Cup – with the headline inclusion being uncapped teenage defender Trent Alexander-Arnold.

Joe Hart and Jack Wilshere were informed on Tuesday that they would not be included but manager Gareth Southgate has been busy ringing around the rest of the squad on Wednesday.

Here are the best reactions from the players who made the cut – and one who didn’t….

Marcus Rashford

Ashley Young

Kyle Walker

Dele Alli

James Milner (now retired…)

Kieran Trippier

Jamie Vardy

Trent Alexander-Arnold

Danny Welbeck

Harry Maguire

Jesse Lingard

Jack Butland

Harry Kane

Nick Pope